IGNORED

Craigslist find of the day

TEWKS

Patriotic bike?

I think "fugly" is the correct word here.

It would be better if he'd painted the back rim...

It would help a little, but realistically, starting over would be the way to go. Paint decisions look like they were made by a committee that never met.

Audrey, at MotoLiberty in Dallas used to have a VFR like the one in the photo. I always coveted it. Very pretty and classy looking.

Edited by bwpsg42
...It would be better if he'd painted the back rim...

Hmmm.... Yeah, I'm gonna go ahead and disagree with that. Another red rim isn't gonna solve any problems there. :rofl:

Not that I'm a BMW bike expert by any strecth, but I've never seen one of these before

A Chromehead was my first introduction to BMW.

35199617113_36b835f134_c.jpg

nh_handyman

It was mine also. I had a similar one that is for sale - only it had the orig blue bags - I had to take the wind screen off. Wish I could have kept her but the '16 R1200RT is lots of fun too!

Bill_Walker

I know nothing about these units, but it seemed like it could be a good deal.

01616_1V89kaKghNW_600x450.jpg

link

You can't get map updates from Garmin for it any more. I don't know whether you can install Open Street Map maps on it. Also, the mount relies on a very small tab that's kind of fragile. But hey, it's a motorcycle GPS for $20!

I know nothing about these units, but it seemed like it could be a good deal.

01616_1V89kaKghNW_600x450.jpg

link

You can't get map updates from Garmin for it any more. I don't know whether you can install Open Street Map maps on it. Also, the mount relies on a very small tab that's kind of fragile. But hey, it's a motorcycle GPS for $20!

That's a heck of deal for $20. You can force just about any map that you can get your hands on, on to that device (within size limit). I'll just leave it at that. ;)