IGNORED

BRAG TIME. Your Admin Team at work.

EffBee

I've been an Admin, and now caretaker, at BMWST.com for 18 years. So I sometimes get to the point where I take for granted all the work that the Admin Team does to keep this place moving forward. I caught myself doing that the other day, forgetting all that they do. So I'm going to brag about them a little (maybe more than a little) and hope you'll acknowledge them.

Every day I wake up and the Admin members in the East and Central time zones have already taken care of the member registration approvals/rejections that come in overnight. And then in the evening, the more western Admins take care of those that came in during the day and after the East Coast guys have called it a night. And the reason why I added the word "rejections" to the approval/rejections process is this . . . we get some funny, weird, and downright scary member applications, and the Team jumps through hoops to verify and validate them. As well as reject the undesirables. I'll call it Extreme Vetting, and state that I intend nothing political about the use of the term.

• We get spammers. Boy do we get spammers! But hopefully you'll never see them. I don't want to jinx us, but it's been a while since someone came on here and tried to sell everyone a bunch of $25 Rolexes, or worse. This is because of the work the Team does.

• We get other forms of buffoonery as well. Guys selling paint sprayers (yeah, I know, who doesn't want a good Third World paint sprayer?). Life Insurance. Medical devices. Doomsday food bundles. And more.