IGNORED

Garmin Zumo 590 question

Lone_RT_rider

I have a route that I received from another board member. When I try to import that route into the 590 after loading it (and recalculating it with the correct maps on both the 590 and the computer), it wants to split the route up because there are more than 29 VIA points. I have no idea why it wants to do that? Does anyone know what I can do to keep it a single route?

Sorry....I'm still relatively new to the 590 and Basecamp. Thanks in advance for all your help!

Shawn

Bring the route into Basecamp, then display all of the via points. Change the via points so that they are NOT announced. This will change them to shaping points instead of via points. Send the updated route out of Basecamp into the Garmin.

Bring the route into Basecamp, then display all of the via points. Change the via points so that they are NOT announced. This will change them to shaping points instead of via points. Send the updated route out of Basecamp into the Garmin.

Thanks..... Some other tips for others that might be following this thread.

1. To find the Via Points double click on the route to open a separate window that will show the full list of via points.

2. Then highlight the via points you want to change to shaping points.

3. When highlighting the via points, DO NOT select the first and the last via point. If you do, you will never see the correct menu selection choice of "Don't alert on arrival (Shaping point)".

4. Right click to bring up a menu that allows you to select the following command. "Don't alert on arrival (Shaping point)"

5. Select "Don't alert on arrival (Shaping point)"

6. All the via points that you have selected will not become grey text. This indicates that they are now shaping points.

7. As always because I never trust Garmin products, recalculate the route.