IGNORED

2004 1150r no crank help

cmack

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on here. Currently having a no crank problem and was wondering if someone had an idea of what was going on.

I was trying to get my 1150r to start and I was cleaning the fuel system out. This included fuel injectors, pump, fuel lines, filter. After I cleaned/replaced those parts the bike was able to start and idle perfectly. I took it for a few laps around the block to make sure everything is good and it shut off on me while driving 40 mph.

When the bike shut off it almost sounded like a few hard knocks or possibly a chain coming off. I tried starting it again and you can hear the fuel pump turn on. After holding in the clutch and hitting the start button, you just hear a click.

Battery is fully charged and oil just changed. If anyone has any helpful input that would be greatly appreciated. Thinking it might be a timing chain?

Thank you in advanced.

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on here. Currently having a no crank problem and was wondering if someone had an idea of what was going on.

I was trying to get my 1150r to start and I was cleaning the fuel system out. This included fuel injectors, pump, fuel lines, filter. After I cleaned/replaced those parts the bike was able to start and idle perfectly. I took it for a few laps around the block to make sure everything is good and it shut off on me while driving 40 mph.

When the bike shut off it almost sounded like a few hard knocks or possibly a chain coming off. I tried starting it again and you can hear the fuel pump turn on. After holding in the clutch and hitting the start button, you just hear a click.

Battery is fully charged and oil just changed. If anyone has any helpful input that would be greatly appreciated. Thinking it might be a timing chain?

Thank you in advanced.

Afternoon cmack

Difficult to tell you much until we have more info from you.