IGNORED

It's been a long time

wqbusch

I have been riding street bikes since 1982. Really love the sport. Rode dirt bikes till I was 46. I had a real bad knee (old football injury) till I had it replaced 4 years ago. Then while rehabbing the right knee the right hip gave out. So I have been riding in pain for about 5 or 6 years. Hardly able to take my foot off and on the right peg. Couldn't reach the back brake for years.

Well I got the right hip replaced 3 weeks ago. Called the doctor yesterday and ask if I could ride. He called me today and gave me the all clear. I got the Beemer out of storage and went for a ride. It was the best feeling I've had in a long time. I could lift my foot up and offf the peg almost pain free. I could reach the back brake. The entire ride was pain free and although only an hour long best ride in a long time.

I know there are a lot of forum members riding in pain from a hip or knee. Don't hang riding up. Get them fixed and stay in the saddle.

realshelby

Had my nose fixed a couple years ago. Broken 40 years before and never really could breathe through it.

Boy, was I foolish for not doing that MUCH sooner!!!!!

Some things can be fixed. I won't put them off going forward.

Lone_RT_rider
Had my nose fixed a couple years ago. Broken 40 years before and never really could breathe through it.

Me too.... I had a triple deviated septum. It's amazing what having more oxygen when you sleep does for you.

Great report. :clap: I"m having mine done on July 16th and hope to recover as quickly as you.

Then I can get off the scooter and back on the R 1150 R.