IGNORED

Official UN-IX Sierra Adventures Announcement!!!

SageRider

Is there a particular channel* that we use, or can designate, for Bike to Bike communication (for those who have it)?

*sorry, I used to be a Signal systems Engineer back in the day, and had to write Ops Orders for missions.

Is there a particular channel* that we use, or can designate, for Bike to Bike communication (for those who have it)?
The default for this group has been 2/0 for the last few years. This is to accommodate the greatest number of riders with a variety of gear. The first few freq's on both FRS and GMRS are the same and for those with ham set-ups not using a sub-channel makes it easier for them to join in.

It can get crowded near population centers nowadays, but out where we like to ride there's not usually much interference.

I tried to send a p.m. as requested by the Unrally site, got the error message.......

Geneva and I will be riding up from San Diego, planning to be there through part of Wed. It's hard to be away from the shop for a full week......

We're looking forward to meeting everyone!

all the best,

Mike

Does anyone have the gps files from last years unrally in new Hampshire. I'm going back there next week and wod love to take some of the rides again. Please email them to me if you can dig them up.

Thanks,

Alan

bodhi65@gmail.com

One week to lift-off! :thumbsup:

YES! :clap:

Thank you for the routes! I am packing the bike tonight and if all goes as planned I head west from DC in 5 days! :grin: Stops in Colorado Springs, Torrey, Reno, and Yosemite prior to the UN. :thumbsup:

Thank you for the routes! I am packing the bike tonight and if all goes as planned I head west from DC in 5 days! :grin: Stops in Colorado Springs, Torrey, Reno, and Yosemite prior to the UN. :thumbsup:

Will that was DUMB! I thought the link Michael posted was for the 2010 UnRally! :dopeslap:

Sorry for the confusion, Bob