IGNORED

Windscreen for 2up?

James L.

I know people usually do not have opinions about two windscreens on their bike, but I would like to get opinions on windscreens for two up.

I purchased a 2011 RT, and my wife isn't digging the buffeting on the interstate. I was wondering if there is a windscreen that will reduce the amount of turbulence she is encountering?

It is important for me to find something that will make her more comfortable.

I'm a short guy, using the short seat, and could really lower the bike more, but will not due to stories I've read about lowering a RT. She is quite higher than I on the bike.

James L

I've been holding off on advice since I have nothing specific, model-wise. That being said, I have lots of experience with different screens trying to find an ideal ones for my FJR and EX650.

Taller isn't always better. Neither is positioning your screen to a more vertical position. Certain screens will produce a super annoying backwash when they are too vertical. You'll find this backwash hits and buffets the back of your head.

I have had the best luck with Cee Bailey models with the reverse curve, though not on a BMW.

I've been holding off on advice since I have nothing specific, model-wise. That being said, I have lots of experience with different screens trying to find an ideal ones for my FJR and EX650.

Taller isn't always better. Neither is positioning your screen to a more vertical position. Certain screens will produce a super annoying backwash when they are too vertical. You'll find this backwash hits and buffets the back of your head.

I have had the best luck with Cee Bailey models with the reverse curve, though not on a BMW.

Thanks for the insight. The screen is going on a BMW, but any insight is better than no insight.

Not sure what I'll go with. She isn't going to ride this winter, so I have some time to figure out what to try.

James L

I have the stock and a Cee Bailey large screen. My GF doesn't notice the difference.