IGNORED

Seeking 2005 R1200RT wiring diagram please

George Jetson

George Jetson

Hi everyone,

Firstly Im sorry Im sure this is not a new topic!

I have searched in detail the last 5 years of posts but can't lock onto any good information.

So Im new to owning a BMW motorcycle, on 30 June this year I purchased a 2005 R1200RT with 57000km (35000 miles) on the clock here in South Australia and Im loving it. Sadly I've only put 497km on the clock so far. Work is getting in the way of FUN!!!

I'm very interested in finding wiring diagrams for this magical bike it anyone has them out there who would like to share with me please!

I read that the Haynes Manual (M4598) is good - I've got one on order now, and I hear having the "SLP 2.2" (??) CD/DVD is ideal but Im not sure where to acquire one of these.

Wondering if any of you fine people out there could help me with this pretty please? Many thanks in advance for your help.

Regards George Jetson

The Haynes manual has decent diagrams and is all you are likely to need.

A dealer should be able to help with the "official" SLP diagram disc. Part number is 01797720399.

George Jetson

Thanks lkraus for your reply.

There is more to my story. I need to troubleshoot why there isn't any sound coming from the speakers from the original BMW audio system. The dash indicates the radio is tuning to the required radio station but pressing the up/down volume rocker button on my LHS handle bar does not make any difference - no sound out of the speakers.

Since my Haynes manual delivery is probably about 5 business days away I wanted to get a head start on troubleshooting the issue this weekend.....hence seeking wiring diagrams from anyone on this forum in lieu of waiting for the non-OEM wiring diagrams.

Also is there anyone out there who has experienced the same no-audio issue from out of the speakers?

Would still appreciate if anyone out there has wiring diagrams for my bike - thanks heaps everyone.