IGNORED

No D, it's not one of those! ;-)

TEWKS

The tractors are made by AYP for Husq. Up until about 2009, the AYP tractors were made for Craftsman. After Craftsman ditched AYP for MTD, Husqvarna started having the tractors made for them.

I know KTM & Husqvarna are pretty much one in the same. So, it sounds like they are selling a name only?

Pat

Dennis Andress

The engine is from KTM, but the bike is pretty much Husqvarna's design. There may be some KTM body parts mixed in...

Dennis Andress

We bought a tractor this year. Our property is very steep so I was looking for a locking differential. That narrowed the field down to about 6. The more I studied them the more I came to realize that each and every one of them would only cut grass. Seems obvious, but I don't even have real grass yet. I wound up spending twice what I'd expected and buying a Deere 500 series. For that I got a shovel attachment, wheel weights, and a 4 year 500 hour warranty. I bought a used chain harrow. I took the mower deck off around 2 hours; it has 12 on it now. Maybe next year I'll just cut grass...

tractor-trail-L.jpg

I bought a John Deere 318 at a dead guy auction. While it doesn't have a locking diff, it is a highly admired garden tractor. When I was researching getting a "do all", everything kept leading me to the 318. Mine has about 2000 hours on it and still going strong. The last of these work horses was made in 1992. I think eventually I'd like to have the locking diff so I'll find a 420 that is getting parted out and get it's rear. The only additional attachment I have is the front blade. I will throw a rear PTO and 3 point on it for a small bush hog. These things are so versatile.

Ooh yeah very nice but no, big-t pretty much nailed it. Heard it through the grapevine that KTM Doug has a new moto to show, maybe photobucket is slowing the process. :dontknow:

Pat

Dennis,