IGNORED

Gerbings Insoles with Tourmaster Liner?

Woodie

I have a Tourmaster Synergy heated jacket liner. Sadly, Tourmaster doesn't make a heated insole or sock, so I'm considering the Gerbings insole.

But...can I connect the Gerbings wiring (Y) to my Tourmaster power supply?

Do I need some sort of temperature controller for the insoles?

Woodie, the Gerbings heated boot insoles draw very little power so I doubt adding them to your Tourmaster controller will have any effect on it.. Problem will be getting the correct power to the insoles while maintaining the proper heat setting on your heated jacket liner..

If you have a dual controller then all should be good to go..

You will probably need some type of controller for the heated insoles as you will probably need to turn them down slightly after riding a while or in warmer weather..

I suppose you could just use a simple in-line switch (Gerbings or Tourmaster) as they are cheap & that way you just turn the insoles on & off as your feet get hot & cold..

Twisty

Gerbing's does not recommend using any of its gear in conjunction with other brands. Therefore, the only way to accomplish what you want, is to connect a Gerbing's Battery Harness (power lead) to your battery, and to run the heated insoles as a completely separate electrical accessory from your TM Jacket Liner.

Depending on how cold your feet get, you might want to try the Gerbing's Insoles with just a Gerbing's On/Off Switch. If you find that you are switching the Insoles on and off too often, or that it becomes a distraction, then spring for the Gerbing's Controller.

Gerbing's does not recommend using any of its gear in conjunction with other brands...

Why not? Is it because Gerbings wants us to buy only their stuff, or is there a better reason? This sounds like my car owner's manual which recommends not using any accessories or parts except those made by the manufacturer.

Jay

Thanks for the posts.