IGNORED

Quiet tires?

TrickLidz

Continental Road Attacks are probably the quietest I have encountered recently. The Dunlop Roadsmart that is currently on my front has gotten a bit noisy near the end of its life, but that's been the case with every tire I can remember. I've been so impressed by the tread life (currently 10,000+) of the PR2 on the rear, that I'm planning on putting a set of PR3s next month — they look like they should be quiet, but I have no first hand experience..

There is nothing quieter than the Michelins. I had the Conti's and I could not wait to get rid of them. They were soooo... noisy.

I got the Pilot Road 3 and they are super quiet. If it wasn't for the motor, I wouldn't know I was going anywhere.

dc

What tires are quietier than Michelin Pilot Road2?

Replaced the PR2's with the PR3's about 1500 miles ago and this tire is sweet!

I did the same thing. The PR3's are about 7k miles into service and still look good, and still make that hum their known for when bent over; a good trade off I think.

Is this noise really a problem for some ??

To me that would be the last thing that I would consider when selecting tires.

Just curious .

When trying the Metzeler ME880 I learned how annoying a noisy tire can be! Took them off early to get away from the howl that came with even the slightest lean angle.

Of all the tires I have run on the RT the Pirelli Diablo front, Diablo Strada front ( best tire I have EVER had on the front), and the Diablo Strada rear are the quietest tires over their entire life span I have used.

Is this noise really a problem for some ??

To me that would be the last thing that I would consider when selecting tires.

Just curious .

I can't imagine that amidst air noise, road noise, engine noise a little bit of tire noise would matter much.

It's a motorcycle after all.