IGNORED

Spot Tracker-Rebates

GordonB

Anyone interested, SPOT is offering $50 rebate til the end of the year on Spot Personal Tracker and Messenger. Inside the box I also found 15% off the first years service.

Rocky

It's not related. They could be rock solid, but like everyone else their sales are down, so they offer a special to stimulate sales.

If they are shaky financially, that could be whether they offer a special or not.

So, like they say, one way or another, ain't nothin' can be done about it.

Unless someone was looking to get it, and that tips them over the edge.

dc

skinny_tom (aka boney)
Makes me wonder if they're in financial trouble. Which would stink because I have a year subscription.

SPOT has always offered incentives. I didn't pay full price for my unit way back when and I've never paid full price for service.

Somehow they're still in business.

I suspect maybe it's part of the business model.

I'm going to get in my Oldsmobile, crank up my Zune, and go to Borders Books to see if I can find one. And stop at Friendly's on the way.

I dropped SPOT and went to Resqlink 406. I like SPOT, but didn't care for subscription fee. There are some articles on the web, and boy isn't that a great source of the truth, comparing Resqlink and SPOT. Check out what they say to help with decision.

No affiliation to either one...

I dropped SPOT and went to Resqlink 406. I like SPOT, but didn't care for subscription fee. There are some articles on the web, and boy isn't that a great source of the truth, comparing Resqlink and SPOT.