IGNORED

just purchased SMH10

randy

Today I received my SMH10 from Rocket MOTO. what a great company.

Have not even used this product yet, but a few observations

design, why in the heck would you put the USB on the "top" of the main unit. Off the bike location is not important, but once I plugged it into the holder on my helmet the USB is right on top IN THE RAIN. I am no engineer but plenty of room on the bottom of unit for the USB port, just seem logical to me.

I purchased the Ear PLug holder (have not even looked at the standard holders) and the mic wire comes out the back. Once again I am no engineer, and there maybe a reason for this, but the wire is in the back of the unit. So basically you have to make a 180 degree turn of the wire to take it back to the chin bar. Seems unecessary strain on an integral part of the unit.

Once the helmet is on, it is not even noticed. But just happens that right were I put my hands to pull down on the helmet I have the unit. I am going to practice changing my hands location, or moving the unit or a combination of both.

I may change my mind, but it seems a dual kit is overkill. I think just a single kit with all the wires, and charges etc. is more than enough, if it is rider/passenger set up. Just buy a single user kit, then just the holder and main unit for the passenger, it may save you a few bucks. However the kits are discounted so much it maynot make senss, but check out the pricing.

really looking forward to reading the owners manual and using this between now and BRR. Hope there are some other SMH users at BRR so we can check out the new three way group discussion feature. Rumor has it that update is ready sometime in Feb.