IGNORED

Best bluetooth communication device to get? SCALA??

PHARO

Im new to the SCALA type devices and am not sure what is the best one to get. I want to be able to sync my GPS, IPOD and phone and also be able to communicate with my passenger. Who makes the best system?

Thanks

Danny caddyshack Noonan

The G4 set we had worked ok most of the time.

However, it will not work with a Zumo 665 and a passenger.

I went to the J&M system and am not sold on it yet. In and out bluetooth connection.

I'm not sure if you're specifically asking about the Scala or Bluetooth comms in general. I have not used the Scala but I did recently convert from my tried and true Autocom Active7 Smart (w/ a GMRS radio) to the Sena SPH10. So far I'm pleased with the Sena unit. I selected the Sena after plenty of online research and a coin flip.

I have been also looking at com gear. found this one Brand: Uclear model: HBC100 or HBC200 for full duplex upgrade. I really like the videos from what i seen of how it works. might want to check it out. Im still trying to dig up reviews on the 200. and find some real users experience with one.

I had two generations of the Scala products and went to the Sena after my G4 started acting up (couldn't maintain volume so I could wear ear plugs). Love the Sena & would buy another.

Danny caddyshack Noonan
Can you explain the G4 not working with the Zumo?

Terry,