IGNORED

Riding boot suggestions?

Fast Eddy

I've been wearing Daytona road star GTX boots for almost 7 years and loved their fit and performance.I just returned from a trip through Spain France and Italy and my boots started to seriously leak.I learned a new French word "sacco plastique" or something like that. I got some small plastic bags which I wore to keep my feet dry. Now that I'm home I thought it was time to buy some new boots but I'm having a hard time finding Daytona boots here in the US. What type of boots are people wearing these days?

Thanks

Doug_Baliko

I wear BMW Allround boots. They are very comfortable and I have yet to get any water in the boots.

Doug

I had a hard time finding any boots that I liked, mostly due to fit and comfort. Then I recently tried on some Sidi Canyon boots, and liked them. They have lug soles, which I like, and work well for me.

I'm on my second pair of Alpinestars. Don't recall which model, but they are touring oriented, not the ricky racer stuff. Goretex liner & they NEVER leak. Well, except for that time in North Carolina when I stepped in almost to my knee. :grin:

These are them

roadscholar
Goretex liner & they NEVER leak. Well, except for that time in North Carolina when I stepped in almost to my knee. :grin:

IMG_3375_13-M.jpg

I had a hard time finding any boots that I liked, mostly due to fit and comfort. Then I recently tried on some Sidi Canyon boots, and liked them. They have lug soles, which I like, and work well for me.
+1,,Im still wearing the first pair that came into the USA,,,
moshe_levy