IGNORED

Corbin Low Verses BMW Low Seat for 2013 RT

BMWLou

Just purchased 90th Anniversary R1200RT and considering the Corbin or BMW one piece low seat. Does anyone have experience with either? How is the fit of the Corbin?

Thanks for any info.

I have a Sargent Low and it is higher than the stock seat. Don't know anything about how any other seat would be from a height point. My inseam is 27" so I really do not have much choice when it comes to seats. I much prefer the Sargent but again the height.

I'm on my 4th RT and 3rd Corbin. I've tried just about every saddle brand and Corbin's still the best for me, although I have no experience with the one-piece low seat. It's well-made and not overly mushy like some others.

The latest Corbins weigh less than they used to, but no Corbin I've owned weighed anywhere near 20 lbs, Regardless, the few pounds difference over the stock seat is trivial. They'll shape it how you want it.

Every butt is different.

I've got a Corbin low on my '06 RT. I've had it there for threeish years and I've got no complaints,...rides fine for 10+ hour days. The weight is no where near 20lbs, I'd guess around the 5-8ish.

I bought a 2013 RT with a low BMW seat. Found the seat to be very uncomfortable (had the same issue with the stock seat on a GTL that I owned last year - put a Bill Mayer on that one). I got the Corbin low seat for the RT. Very comfortable for me, and I'm very happy with it. I'm 5-11 with a 31" inseam.