IGNORED

Boots

Bud

In the market for a new pair.

Often looked at the Combat Touring boots from Aerostich.

Any opinions/experience?

Other recommendations?

Open to all info.

I have a pair of combat lites (shorter) and love them. Going on 5 year and really great. Have SIDI gortex road boots and they are also a fine boot but I prefer the combats. They are made by SISI.

I've been wearing the BMW All-rounds (sp?) for several years, because they have proven to be waterproof (Goretex), stout, comfortable, easy to get in/out of (single inside zipper with velcro flap, not priced in the typical unreasaonable BMW manner -- and perhaps most importantly, because they are not attention-getting like some of the Mad Max styles.

I commute daily, and have to wear a suit. The suit is under my Roadcrafter when on the bike, and the Roadcrafter goes in the saddlebag when I get to work. Between the garage and my office several floors up (where I keep a pair of dress shoes) I can run into a variety of senior people that get bent out of shape if you can't tie your tie straight. They never notice the relatively plain black boot toes sticking out from under the pants cuffs.

Different people have different needs, making the "right" boot vastly different from one rider to the next.

What are *your* needs (riding environment, fashion, protection, cost, etc.)?

I've been wearing the BMW All-rounds (sp?) for several years, because they have proven to be waterproof (Goretex), stout, comfortable, easy to get in/out of (single inside zipper with velcro flap, not priced in the typical unreasaonable BMW manner -- and perhaps most importantly, because they are not attention-getting like some of the Mad Max styles.